Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.2
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Irene Ransom
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Very nice room, friendly hosts.

    Shower took a longish time to get hot.
    Fridge in room. Leather sofa in room. Was given a double room on ground floor when I had booked only a single. Very pleasant couple - Mike and Viv. Very short walk from Seagull Theatre. Plenty of hangers in wardrobe and nice dressing table. Nice reading lights. Plenty of free unlimited parking on road. I chose not to have the breakfast as wanted to get on the road but looked to be nice choices to be had.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    WILLIAM
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    WE HAD A LOVELY STAY WITH OUR SON AND FAMILY IN ADJOINING ROOMS.

    VERY GOOD BREAKFAST, COMFY BED, GREAT LOCATION WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN, FRIENDLY HOSTS
    Santiago
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark Chamberlin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    Lovely and clean. My room was spotless. Probably the best English breakfast I've ever had! Fabulous!
    Carol
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    We enjoyed the stay viv & mike we’re lovely hosts very helpful with advise of where to go around the area, the room was very clean & comfortable great power shower & very enjoyable breakfast if were in the area again will definitely stay
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018
    Very clean and fresh. Owners very pleasant , welcoming and accommodating. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
    Derry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018

    Great value for money and perfect location for the beach

    Noisy fridge in the room which I had to turn off at night
    Lovely large room and wonderful breakfast
    Edward
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2018

    Comfy and welcoming, great breakfast

    shorter shower curtain
    Very comfy bed, great breakfast, good hosts.
    June
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Best ever

    Amy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018

    Lovely hosts, good location, bargain price & nice breakfast!

    Great location close to the sea, restaurants etc.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irene
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018

    really good.

    nothing that I found. Everything was as we wished.
    Breakfast was lovely, very friendly and warm welcome. Couldn't have wished for better.
    Santiago
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018
    Very nice
    Rich_at_booking
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 August 2018

    Very enjoyable stay and friendly hosts. Close to town and beaches.

    Information regarding fire drill and fire exits should be put in the room information pack, especially as the arrangements are 'unconventional'.
    Good breakfasts and hosts happily accommodated special requirements.
    Danielle Callus
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 August 2018

    Spot on.

    Check out to early 10?
    Great location for what we needed.
    Lesley
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 August 2018

    We enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.

    We had trouble with the lock on the door to the room. It was difficult to open. Breakfast arrangements were unclear it wasn't explained that seating was in shifts. The host could have been more congenial.
    The room was spacious with a fridge included. The beds were comfortable. Toiletries included in the bathroom. Good location. Breakfast was good.
    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018

    Great hosts excellent breakfast

    Claire
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ray
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018

    Enjoyable

    Nothing
    Generally very good, warm welcome, good breakfast.
Loading reviews